The '60s Musical 'Hair' at Beck Center Ignites Fewer Sparks Than a Soggy Doobie

The '60s Musical 'Hair' at Beck Center Ignites Fewer Sparks Than a Soggy Doobie

Given our current precarious political situation in Washington D.C., it might have been a good idea for Beck Center to resurrect the tribal love-rock musical Hair. It could have been empowering to once again see young people smoking ganja, dropping acid and giving the establishment their middle fingers.

Staff Pick Events

  • 78th Street Studios Third Friday Art Walk @ 78th Street Studios

    • Third Friday of every month
  • Naach di Cleveland @ Ohio Theatre

    • Sat., Feb. 17
  • Now That's Classy @ Now That's Class

    • Sat., Feb. 17

Popular Events

  • Eliminating Microbial Contamination in a Spiral Freezer @ Online Event

    • Tue., March 13, 10-11 a.m. 150.00
    • Buy Tickets
  • 78th Street Studios Third Friday Art Walk @ 78th Street Studios

    • Fri., March 16, 5-9 p.m., Fri., April 20, 5-9 p.m., Fri., May 18, 5-9 p.m., Fri., June 15, 5-9 p.m., Fri., Aug. 17, 5-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 5-9 p.m., Fri., Oct. 19, 5-9 p.m., Fri., Nov. 16, 5-9 p.m. and Fri., Dec. 21, 5-9 p.m. Free
  • How to Develop Predictive Warranty Using Paynter Charts @ Online Event

    • Thu., March 8, 10-11 a.m. 150.00
    • Buy Tickets

Recent Comments

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

Reader Reviews

  • Re: East Shore Park Club

    Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star
    • I always enjoy going to that Club for events. It's always so nice.

    • on January 22, 2018
  • More »

© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation